How to Become a Faster and Better Writer

This is a transcript for the video above. You see, for almost everything, every content that I produce, I have it all written down. 

I can’t do anything without writing it down or visualizing it on something like invisionapp or miro. 

Seriously. I can’t. So, here’s the transcript if you prefer reading instead of watching. 

My job as a digital marketer is not just to write. Nope.

I convince people to buy stuff. I produce ideas and articulate them. I turn information into compelling texts, videos, images, or other forms of media and content. This includes webinars and podcasts.

The kind of media we collectively decide on depends the goals we have and the target market we want to reach. 

I often have to step out of my own zone to think differently.

The hardest part for me is always coming up with the creative brief which has to swirl around the products and services we are trying to promote or sell.

Ideas like that don’t always come to me when I want them to. I can’t just sit in front of the computer all day, willing ideas into my head. It doesn’t work that way.

The problem is that businesses do not have the time to wait for THAT IDEA to hit you. 

We have deadlines.

Big problem.

So, here’s my suggestion – continuity is one of the most important things for writers

As an example, if you want to run faster and better, what do you do? You run every day

This works the same way for writers. So, even when I don’t feel like writing, I write.

So, that’s the idea for today. A short one but I hope it inspires you to move things forward a little at a time. 

Keep writing, don’t stop. Because if you follow the tiny trails of water droplets, you might find the well. Or ocean.

And of course, I never stop reading. I read almost everything I can find, bookmark them, read them again sometimes. I also practice talking, like NOW I am practicing. It’s a big part of helping myself improve my craft. 

Published by Marsha Maung

I am a freelance writer, copywriter, blogger, social media and online advertising consultant. On the other side of my Universe is a life of being a mother to 2 boys who are always ravenous or mean to each other. They love each other, but if I say that, they'll kill each other. I have been in the internet world since 2000 when I started off with a couple of dot-bombs but they've served me well. Right now, I primarily write for blogs and learning heaps about the ever-evolving world of social media and search engine marketing. Hit me up and we can learn together! Life is better together.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started